Uttar Pradesh Minister, 3 BJP Leaders Quit

Uttar Pradesh Minister, 3 BJP Leaders Quit

Newsdesk |
January 11, 2022

In a big jolt to the BJP and Yogi Adityanath just before the Uttar Pradesh election, senior leader Swami Prasad Maurya today quit as minister and joined rival Samajwadi Party of Akhilesh Yadav.

New Delhi, 11 January 2022

As per news report of NDTV, moments after Swami Prasad Maurya posted his resignation letter on Twitter, another MLA, Roshan Lal Verma, announced his resignation. Reports suggest Mr Maurya may take a few more ministers and MLAs with him. "Despite a divergent ideology, I worked with dedication in the Yogi Adityanath cabinet. But because of the grave oppression of Dalits, OBCs, farmers, unemployed and small businessmen, I am resigning," Swami Prasad Maurya wrote in the stinging resignation letter. He told reporters: "What impact my exit will have on the BJP will be obvious after the 2022 assembly election."

Source - NDTV


If you like the story and if you wish more such stories, support our effort Make a donation.


If you believe investigative journalism is essential to making democracy functional and accountable support us. »